NAC-N 272 Streaming Preamplifier

NAC-N 272

La rencontre de deux univers.
NAC-N 272 Streaming Preamplifier

Le NAC-N 272 associe nos dernières innovations en matière de technologie audio numérique avec des systèmes classiques de préamplificateur analogique. Il extrait le meilleur de ces deux univers pour créer un système hi-fi d'une musicalité exceptionnelle.

Apparié à un amplificateur de puissance NAP 200, NAP 250 ou même NAP 300, le 272 est le choix idéal pour les personnes qui recherchent la commodité d'un système de streaming à boîtier unique commandé par une application iOS / Android mais qui veulent absolument bénéficier des performances d'un système hi-fi coordonné. Il offre un choix d'entrées impressionnant, avec notamment des entrées streaming UPnPTM haute résolution (jusqu'à 24 bits/192 kHz), Spotify Connect, iRadio, Bluetooth (aptX), USB, multiroom, ainsi qu'un module DAB/FM en option. Six entrées numériques et trois entrées analogiques permettent d'intégrer diverses sources, qu'il s'agisse d'un CD, d'une console de jeu ou encore d'un étage phono. Ses performances peuvent également être optimisées par l'ajout d'une alimentation Naim XP5 XS, XPS ou 555 PS.

Cette fonctionnalité ne nuit en rien aux performances. Fruit d'une conception réfléchie, le 272 est assemblé manuellement avec beaucoup de minutie afin d'offrir une expérience musicale impressionnante, totalement immersive.

Caractéristiques

● Préamplificateur de qualité supérieure, avec un contrôle du volume analogique à commande numérique

● Compatible UPnP, pour permettre la lecture en streaming de fichiers audio à une résolution pouvant atteindre 24 bits / 192 kHz, depuis des serveurs à disque dur Naim, des systèmes de stockage en réseau (NAS) ou un ordinateur personnel

● Possibilité d'améliorer les performances avec une alimentation XP5 XS, XPS ou 555 PS

● Prend en charge une large gamme de formats musicaux : WAV, FLAC, Apple Lossless, AIFF, AAC, DSF64 et DFF64, fichiers formatés Windows Media, Ogg Vorbis et MP3

● Six entrées numériques jusqu'à 24 bits / 192 kHz (S/PDIF), permettant une connexion optimale à des sources externes

● Spotify Connect intégré, pour lire en streaming les millions de titres du service de streaming le plus populaire au monde.

● Connectivité Bluetooth, avec codec audio aptX 

● Module radio DAB+/DAB/FM en option

● Radio Internet vTuner 5* service complet

● Compatible mode Party et Multipièces

● Application Naim pour iOS et Android

NAC-N 272 Streaming Preamplifier

Assemblé manuellement à Salisbury, Angleterre​  

Toutes les prises d'entrée analogique du 272 sont câblées à la main avec la carte principale, afin d'améliorer le découplage mécanique. La carte elle-même est montée sur un système de boulons à épaulement, qui libère les éventuelles tensions susceptibles de dégrader la qualité du son. Les résistances critiques pour le son sont fournies à Naim appariées avec une marge de 5 %. Cette tolérance déjà élevée est améliorée avant l'assemblage par un appariement manuel permettant d'obtenir une marge d'à peine 1 %. Nous allons encore plus loin en recourbant légèrement les pattes de chaque résistance au moment de l'assemblage, dans le respect de leurs limites mécaniques. Nous apportons beaucoup de soin et d'attention à ces opérations, car nous savons qu'elles peuvent contribuer à faire la différence et à créer le son incroyable qui a fait notre réputation.

Contrôle hybride du volume et amplificateur casque de classe A

Le contrôle du volume du 272 est dérivé de la conception du contrôle de volume de l'emblématique Statement NAC S1. Il offre un fonctionnement fluide et un appariement parfait, tandis qu'un amplificateur casque asymétrique de classe A optimise le son des casques hautes performances. Dès que le casque est branché, la transmission du courant de sortie s'active automatiquement cinq fois pour envoyer la transmission dynamique pour toutes les impédances de casque.

NAC-N 272 Streaming Preamplifier
Technologies et fabrication

Préamplificateur analogique

Le NAC-N 272 est un préamplificateur Naim haute performance, intégrant des composants analogiques de qualité sélectionnés au terme de tests d'écoute et appariés manuellement. Un soin particulier a été apporté à la protection du trajet du signal contre les sources d'interférence. Les sections numérique et analogique du produit communiquent à l'aide de puces d'isolation optique, ce qui minimise l'impact de l'alimentation et des circuits numériques sources de bruit sur les composants audio critiques.

Technologie numérique

Le pedigree numérique du 272 est impressionnant. Il partage le processeur DSP (Digital Signal Processor) incroyablement puissant de l'éminent lecteur réseau NDS et intègre les techniques de filtrage et de mise en tampon audio numérique dont Naim a l'exclusivité. Tout cela contribue à éliminer les instabilités de signal et optimise le flux de streaming audio, pour obtenir les meilleures performances musicales à partir de n'importe quelle source numérique. Cela signifie également que le 272 peut lire des fichiers DSD64.

 

Système proposé

A Naim Retailer will recommend the right system for you, however you may choose to partner the NAC-N 272 with the following as a start:

NAP 250 Power Amplifier

NAP 250 DR
Classic Series

Manuels et téléchargements

Réserver une démonstration

Find Your Nearest Retailer

Newsletters Sign Up

Sign up for exclusive news & updates from Naim.

NAC-N 272 Streaming Preamplifier

NAC-N 272

Two worlds collide.
NAC-N 272 Streaming Preamplifier

The NAC-N 272 combines our latest innovations in digital audio technology with classic analogue preamplifier engineering. It samples the best of both worlds to create an immensely musical hi-fi system.

Paired with a NAP 200, NAP 250 or even a NAP 300 power amplifier, the 272 is an ideal choice for those seeking the convenience of a single box streaming system with iOS and Android app control, but that crave hi-fi separates performance. It boasts an impressive array of inputs including high-resolution (up to 24bit/192kHz) UPnPTM streaming, Spotify Connect, iRadio, Bluetooth (aptX), USB, multiroom, TIDAL music streaming support and an optional DAB/FM module. Six digital and three analogue inputs cover integration with a wide range of sources from CD and games consoles to phonostages. It’s also performance upgradable with the addition of a Naim Audio XP5 XS, XPS or 555 PS power supply.

All this functionality does not come at the cost of performance. The 272 has been carefully designed and meticulously hand-crafted to deliver a completely immersive and awe-inspiring music experience.

Features
  • High quality preamplifier including digitally controlled analogue volume control
  • UPnP-enabled to allow streaming of audio files at up to 24bit/192kHz resolution from Naim Audio hard disk servers, network-attached storage (NAS) devices or any home computer
  • Performance upgradable with XP5 XS, XPS or 555 PS power supply
  • Supports a broad range of music formats: WAV, FLAC, Apple Lossless, AIFF, AAC, DSF64 and DFF64, Windows Media-formatted files, Ogg Vorbis and MP3
  • Six 24bit/192kHz-capable digital inputs (S/PDIF) to support optimum connection to external sources
  • Spotify Connect built-in to stream millions of songs from the world’s most popular streaming service
  • Native support for TIDAL streaming service with free 90 day trial of lossless HiFi tier
  • Bluetooth connectivity with aptX audio codec
  • Optional DAB+/DAB/FM radio module
  • vTuner 5* full-service internet radio
  • Multiroom & Party Mode compatible
  • Naim Audio app for iOS and Android
NAC-N 272 Streaming Preamplifier

Hand-built in Salisbury England  

All analogue input sockets on the 272 are individually hand wired to the main board to enhance mechanical decoupling. The board itself is mounted on a system of shoulder bolts which releases any tension which can adversely affect sound quality. The sound critical resistors used arrive at Naim Audio matched to within 5%. This already high tolerance is improved before assembly by hand-matching to within margin of just 1%. We then go even further by introducing a slight mechanically compliant bend in the legs of each one during assembly. We take this care and attention because we know it can help to make the difference in producing the incredible sound on which we’ve built our reputation.

Hybrid Volume Control & Class-A Headphone Amp

The 272 volume control is derived from the design of the flagship Statement NAC S1 control. It offers smooth operation and perfect level match­ing while a Class-A single-ended headphone amplifier makes the most of high-performance headphones. As soon as headphones are plugged in, the output current drive is automatically turned up five times to give dynamic drive for all headphone impedances.

NAC-N 272 Streaming Preamplifier
Technology & Craft

Analogue Preamplifier
 

The NAC-N 272 is a high-performance Naim Audio preamplifier with quality hand-matched analogue components selected after listening tests. Great care has been taken to protect the signal path from sources of interference. The digital and analogue sections of the product communicate using optical isolation chips which minimises the impact of the noisy digital circuitry and power supply on the critical audio components. 
 

Digital Technology

The 272’s digital pedigree is formidable. It shares the incredibly powerful DSP (Digital Signal Processor) used by the reference NDS network player and features Naim Audio’s proprietary digital audio buffering and filtering techniques. This helps to eliminate jitter and optimises the audio stream for the best musical performance from any digital source. It also means that the 272 can play back DSD64 files.

 

Suggested System

A Naim Audio Retailer will recommend the right system for you, however you may choose to partner the NAC-N 272 with the following as a start:

NAP 250 Power Amplifier

NAP 250 DR
Classic Series

Manuals & Downloads

Reviews & Awards

Latest Reviews
NAC-N 272 | What Hi-Fi, Aug 2016
'It sounds great, it’s full of life and has the ability to make music, no matter how complex, make sense.'
NAC-N 272, NAP 300 and Focal Sopra No. 2, May 2016
"But what it really delivers is access: access to the musical performance (the key to true audio performance), but also access to more performances."
Hi-Fi Choice l NAC-N 272 and NAP 250 DR, Dec 2015
'What you see here is physical proof that brilliance need not be accompanied by inconvenience and it is a masterpiece in all sense of the word.'
Hi-Fi Choice NAC-N 272, Jul 2015
"A fine cornerstone around which to build a streaming audio setup"
Hi-Fi News Editor's Choice, Apr 2015
"It delivers with everything from CD rips right up to high-resolution downloads."
Awards

Book a Demo

Find Your Nearest Retailer

Please complete the form below to arrange an appointment with your chosen retailer.

Newsletters Sign Up

Sign up for exclusive news & updates from Naim.