HiCap DR

Kompakte Leistung.
HiCap Compact Power Supply

Das HiCap mag nicht sonderlich groß sein, doch seine Fähigkeit, die Musikalität einer Naim-Anlage zu steigern, sollte nicht unterschätzt werden. Es ist ein kompaktes Netzteil, kompatibel mit nahezu all unseren Vorstufen sowie unseren Phono-Vorstufen und Aktivfrequenzweichen. Der große Ringkerntransformator und die ebenfalls großzügig dimensionierten, hochwertigen Glättungskondensatoren machen das HiCap zu einem exzellenten Upgrade. Um in den Genuss eines noch intensiveren Klangerlebnisses zu kommen, können Besitzer der NAC 282 ein zweites, zusätzliches HiCap an ihre Anlage anschließen.

Teilen
Features
  • Zwei 24-V-Ausgangsspannungen
  • Diskret aufgebaute Spannungsregler für unsere bisher stabilste und sauberste Stromversorgung
  • Resonanzarmes, eloxiertes Aluminiumgehäuse mit glasperlengestrahlter Front
HiCap Compact Power Supply
HiCap Compact Power Supply - Rear View
Technologie

Jeder Ausgang des HiCap nutzt Naim-eigene, diskret aufgebaute Spannungsregler zur Optimierung der Performance. Das Netzteil eignet sich für die Versorgung aller Naim-Vorstufen (mit Ausnahme der NAC 552 und der NAC 252) sowie unserer Phono-Vorstufen und Aktivfrequenzweichen. Im Fall der Vorstufe NAC 282 lässt sich sogar ein zweites HiCap anschließen, was die Klangqualität weiter steigert. Die Antivibrationsfüße des eleganten Aluminiumgehäuses schützen die Elektronik vor Vibrationen und beugen so einer Beeinträchtigung des Klangs vor.

2012 wurde das HiCap mit einem neuen Typ Spannungsregler ausgestattet, den wir im Rahmen eines zweijährigen Projekts entwickelt hatten. Der neue Regler ist diskret aufgebaut und zeichnet sich durch Verbesserungen der Verkabelung, der mechanischen Entkopplung und des Bauteillayouts aus. Dank dieser in zahlreichen Hörtests entwickelten Modifikationen klingen die „DR“ getauften Varianten unserer Netzteile deutlich sauberer und musikalischer als ihre Vorgänger.

A technical white paper on the Naim Audio Discrete Regulator technology is available here.

Bedienungsanleitungen und Downloads

Vorführung buchen

Find Your Nearest Retailer

Newsletters Sign Up

Sign up for exclusive news & updates from Naim.

HiCap DR

Compact power.
HiCap Compact Power Supply

It may be small, but the HiCap’s talent for maximising your system’s musicality should not be underestimated. A compact power supply partner for almost all of our preamplifiers plus our phono stages and active crossover components, its large toroidal transformer and generous, high-quality smoothing capacitors ensure excellent performance and value. NAC 282 preamplifier owners can enjoy even better performance by adding an additional, second HiCap to their system.

  • Two 24V power outputs
  • All-new Discrete Regulator (DR) configuration, delivering Naim Audio’s best-ever standards of stable, low-noise power
  • Bead-blasted, black-anodised aluminium chassis plus anti-vibration, resonance controlling feet
HiCap Compact Power Supply
HiCap Compact Power Supply - Rear View
Technology & Craft

Each of the power outputs on the HiCap use Naim Audio's specially designed discrete regulators for optimum performance. The design can be used to power all of the Naim Audio phono stage preamplifier, active crossovers and preamplifiers except the NAC 552 and NAC 252. In the case of the NAC 282 preamplifier a second HiCap may be used, bringing further improvements. The addition of anti-vibration, resonance-controlling feet complements the elegant new cast and extruded anti-magnetic chassis to protect the sensitive internal components from resonance and microphonic vibration.

The HiCap was updated in 2012 as a result of a two year project to develop a new discrete regulator (DR) for Naim Audio power supplies. The new Naim Audio DR now features, alongside improvements to the wire routing, mechanical decoupling and internal layout. These enhancements, developed through intensive listening tests, significantly raise performance and make music even more communicative and enjoyable.

A technical white paper on the Naim Audio Discrete Regulator technology is available here.


Product Specification

Attribute Name Attribute Value
Power Outputs

2 x 24V

Attribute Name Attribute Value


Attribute Name Attribute Value
Mains Supply

100V, 115V, 230V; 50 or 60Hz

Attribute Name Attribute Value
Dimensions (HxWxD)

87 x 207 x 314 mm


7.35 kg

Shipping Dimensions

210 x 280 x 410 mm

Shipping Weight

9.5 kg

Supplied with


Attribute Name Attribute Value

Bead blasted and black anodised 


Black powder coated

Manuals & Downloads

Reviews & Awards

Latest Reviews
Martin Colloms, Dec 2009
"the pairing of SUPERNAIT and HiCap was a pleasure to audition"
Integrated Amplifiers

Book a Demo

Find Your Nearest Retailer

Please complete the form below to arrange an appointment with your chosen retailer.

Newsletters Sign Up

Sign up for exclusive news & updates from Naim.