Fraim

Votre musique le mérite bien.
Fraim Hifi Rack

Nos supports d'équipements Fraim ont été conçus minutieusement pour servir de plate-forme propice à la maximisation des performances des produits électroniques Naim. Chaque niveau est soigneusement isolé des autres par une interface cône-cuvette. Un socle double couche contribue également à isoler l'ensemble des effets de résonance. Une tablette secondaire en verre trempé se pose sur des découpleurs à bille et contact minimum, pour une isolation encore plus efficace.

Des crampons en acier inoxydable complétant le processus d'isolation aux écrous et boulons en acier zingué utilisés pour assurer la stabilité de l'ensemble, chaque composant individuel du support Fraim a été sélectionné par rapport à ses effets sur la qualité du son. Tout cela pour garantir un résultat à la hauteur de vos attentes.

 

 

Caractéristiques
  • Plates-formes Fraim disponibles en finitions Cerisier, Frêne naturel et Noire.
  • Pieds Fraim en aluminium anodisé et extrudé, disponibles en trois hauteurs et en finition noire ou argent.
  • Conception modulaire permettant de compléter le système ultérieurement.
  • Structure entièrement découplée avec interfaces intermédiaires cône-cuvette et tablette secondaire en verre trempé sur roulements à billes.
  • Socle double couche et crampons en acier inoxydable, pour une isolation optimisée.
  • Espacement des tablettes optimisé, pour réduire les interactions magnétiques entre les composants.
Fraim Hifi Rack
Fraim Hifi Rack
Technologies et fabrication

Le développement du support Fraim est le tout premier exemple de mobilisation de l'ensemble des ressources techniques d'un fabricant de produits audio haut de gamme pour concevoir un support d'équipement. Le support Fraim accentue le détail, le rythme et le point focal de la musique, rejoignant les termes de la philosophie Naim par laquelle les principes de base de la musique – ton, synchronisation et propriétés dynamiques – sont prioritaires.

Le principe du support Fraim est simple : les interfaces à contact minimum successives découplent progressivement la transmission de l'énergie mécanique. C'est notamment le cas des micro-vibrations produites en cas d'immersion des produits dans un champ acoustique et en cours de fonctionnement, alimentations électriques incluses. En même temps, les interfaces servent de plan de référence fixe par rapport auquel les isolants internes de chaque composant électronique peuvent donner les meilleurs résultats. En outre, les options de réglage en hauteur des tablettes sont configurées pour minimiser les interactions entre les champs magnétiques et les produits électroniques.

Fraim attache autant d'importance à la sélection des matériaux qu'à la disposition de ses composants. L'acier inoxydable extra dur, le verre trempé sélectionné après des tests d'écoute intensifs, l'extrusion aluminium anodisé de grande section et le compobois plaqué, contribuent à la réalisation de supports d'équipements aux performances irréprochables, en adéquation parfaite avec l'esthétique des produits Naim.

Manuels et téléchargements

Réserver une démonstration

Find Your Nearest Retailer

By submitting your contact details, you automatically agree for us to share your details with our retail partners, who will contact you directly to arrange your appointment. For full details on how your data is shared please review our privacy policy

Image CAPTCHA
Saisir les caractères affichés dans l'image.

Newsletters Sign Up

Sign up for exclusive news & updates from Naim.

We won't pass your details on to anyone else and you can stop your subscription at any time. For more information read our Privacy Policy

Fraim

The stage your music deserves.
Fraim Hifi Rack

Our Fraim equipment support system has been carefully designed to provide the perfect platform for Naim Audio electronics to shine. Each level is carefully isolated from the next using a cup-and-cone interface. An additional, double-layer base platform provides further isolation from resonance. A toughened glass sub-shelf rests on minimal-contact ball decouplers, providing even more isolation.

From the stainless steel spikes, which complete the process of isolation, to the zinc-plated steel nuts and studs that tie everything together, each individual component of the Fraim has been selected for its effect on sound quality. You’d expect nothing less from us.

 

 

Features
  • Fraim platforms available in Natural Ash and Black finishes
  • Extruded, anodised aluminium Fraim legs available in three heights, and in silver or black finishes
  • Modular design allows for system expansion over time
  • Fully decoupled structure with inter-level cup-and-cone interfaces and toughened glass sub-shelf supported on ball bearings
  • Double-layer base level plus stainless steel floor spikes for maximum isolation
  • Optimised shelf spacing to reduce magnetic interaction between components
Fraim Hifi Rack
Fraim Hifi Rack
Technology & Craft

Our development of the Fraim marked the first time the full engineering resources of a high-end audio manufacturer had been deployed in the design of an equipment stand. The Fraim brings more detail, pace and focus to music, working in harmony with the Naim Audio philosophy that makes the fundamentals of music – pitch, timing and dynamics – the priorities.

The Fraim principle is that successive minimal contact interfaces progressively decouple the transmission of mechanical energy. This includes the micro-vibrations created when products are immersed in a sound field and those generated by all products while operating, including power supplies. At the same time the interfaces provide a fixed reference plane on which the internal isolation systems of each item of electronics can perform optimally. Additionally, the shelf height options are configured to ensure that magnetic field interaction between electronic products is minimised.

Fraim material selection is as significant as the arrangement of its components. Super hard stainless steel, toughened glass selected following intensive listening tests, large section anodised aluminium extrusion and veneered wood composites all contribute to equipment support that both performs to perfection and perfectly complements the Naim Audio aesthetic.

Product Specification

Physical
Attribute Name Attribute Value
Level Height

Standard level 175 mm  
Medium level 250 mm  
Tall level 324 mm            
Base level 155 mm
(all inc. glass shelf)

Available Height (per level)

Standard level 105 mm
Medium level 180 mm
Tall level 254 mm 

Shelf Dimensions

Glass Shelf 452 x 340 mm (W x D)

Overall Dimensions

643 x 442 mm (W x D)

Weight

Standard level 7 kg 
Medium level 5.6 kg        
Tall level 8.25 kg          
Base level 8.6 kg

Shipping Weight

Standard level 9 kg      
Base level 10.75 kg
Medium level 9.65 kg
Tall level 10.4kg

Finish
Attribute Name Attribute Value
Shelves

Ash, Cherry, Black Ash

Uprights

Natural anodised, Black anodised

Manuals & Downloads

Book a Demo

Find Your Nearest Retailer

Please complete the form below to arrange an appointment with your chosen retailer.

Newsletters Sign Up

Sign up for exclusive news & updates from Naim.