Sign up below to be the first to receive further updates about our new network players.

We won't pass your details on to anyone else and you can stop your subscription at any time. For more information read our Privacy Policy

Uniti Star

Универсальность и качество

Uniti Star полностью оправдывает свое название – это настоящая звезда! Благодаря широчайшему набору функций и способности воспроизводить, риповать и сохранять CD и транслировать потоковое аудио, Uniti Star дает поистине безграничные возможности. Слушайте музыку в высоком разрешении, воспроизводите или рипуйте CD, настройте любимые Интернет-радиостанции, наслаждайтесь миллионами треков с потоковых аудиосервисов и прекрасным звучанием телевизора и игровых приставок. Uniti Star раскачает практически любые колонки и наполнит ваш дом качественным звуком.

Uniti Star уже можно приобрести у авторизованных дилеров Naim.

 

Переосмысление музыки

Uniti Star – это безграничные возможности для прослушивания музыки.


  • Google Cast™ for Audio

    Одна из новых функций Uniti – встроенная поддержка новейшей технологии Google – Google Cast™. Этот новый потоковый сервис позволяет управлять множеством поддерживаемых приложений с вашего смартфона или планшеты и направлять потоковое аудио непосредственно на плеер Uniti.


  • AirPlay

    Воспроизводите потоковое аудио с гаджетов iOS либо с iTunes и Apple Music.


  • TIDAL

    Сервис потокового аудио без потерь, интегрированный в систему, позволяет насладиться высококачественным звучанием. Плюс к этому вы можете оформить бесплатную 90-дневную пробную подписку на Hi-Fi сервис TIDAL (при выполнении определенных условий и положений).


  • Spotify® Connect

    Воспроизводите миллионы треков с самого популярного в мире потокового сервиса при помощи встроенной функции Spotify Connect.


  • Bluetooth (aptX HD)


  • Интернет-радио

    Слушайте тысячи Интернет-радиостанций и сохраняйте любимые станции в Избранном.


  • UPnP (Universal Plug ‘n’ Play)

    Воспроизводите сохраненную музыку с компьютера или сетевого накопителя в высоком разрешении, в качестве "лучше, чем CD".


  • Цифровой вход (S/PDIF)

    Подключайте цифровые источники – телевизоры, декодеры или игровые приставки.


  • Аналоговый выход

    Для подключения внешнего усилителя мощности или сабвуфера.


  • Наушники

    Джековый разъем 3,5 мм на передней панели и усовершенствованный усилитель для наушников с улучшенным звучанием басов.


  • Воспроизведение и рипование CD

    Создавайте точные побитовые копии компакт-дисков, архивируйте аудио на USB накопителе или SD карте – и слушайте музыку с Uniti Star.


  • Хранение музыки

    Сохраняйте до 20 000 треков на USB накопителе или SD карте. Воспроизводите музыкальные коллекции с Uniti Star или транслируйте аудио на любые потоковые устройства Naim в домашней сети.


  • HDMI ARC

    Вход HDMI ARC с возвратным аудиоканалом обеспечивает самое удобное подключение к телевизору, обеспечивая аудиофильское качество звучания ваших любимых фильмов и игр.


  • Мультирум

    Новые модели Uniti позволяют воспроизводить музыку с любого источника с идеальной синхронизацией в разных комнатах, либо одновременно воспроизводить разную музыку в разных комнатах. Музыку с Uniti можно в высоком качестве.транслировать на другие плееры Uniti или потоковые устройства Naim.


  • Roon Ready

    Roon transforms the experience of browsing music. Beautifully laid-out metadata is located automatically, then interconnected by links to build a surfable, searchable digital magazine about your music collection.


  • Обновление "по воздуху"

    Обновляйте систему всего одним нажатием кнопки при помощи беспроводного подключения и приложения Naim App.

Найти дилера

Что внутри Uniti Star?

Поскольку Uniti Star оснащен CD-приводом, инженеры Naim обращали особое внимание на термическую стабильность и минимизацию взаимодействий между компонентами. Встроенный CD-привод способен считывать информацию на высокой скорости, что существенно ускоряет рипование компакт-дисков.

  • Новая революционная потоковая платформа

    Специально для Uniti была разработана полностью новая, мощная потоковая плата с широчайшими возможностями. Эта инновационная платформа значительно мощнее предыдущей, в ней существенно увеличен объем памяти и предусмотрены все возможности для безупречной интеграции с другими сетевыми устройствами Naim, включая беспроводные музыкальные системы Mu-so.

  • Усиление класса А/В

    Плеер Uniti Star оснащен 70-ваттным усилителем класса А/В, построенного на базе легендарного интегрированного усилителя NAIT. Массивный блок питания и высококачественные компоненты также вносят свой вклад в создание фирменного аудиофильского звучания Naim.

  • Цифровой процессор Uniti

    Новые Uniti Star оснащены невероятно мощным 40-битным цифровым сигнальным процессором SHARC 4-го поколения. Фирменные алгоритмы Naim устраняют джиттер и передискретизируют цифровые данные. Все это выполняется в мельчайщие доли секунды и существенно повышает ясность звучания.

  • Усовершенствованный модуль Wi-Fi

    В новых плеерах "все-в-одном" Uniti существенно улучшена коммутация "по воздуху". Процессор Wi-Fi поддерживает скорости 2,4 и 5 ГГц. Кроме этого, значительно увеличен внутренний буфер и объем памяти – Uniti Star буферизует до пяти минут музыки, что в результате обеспечивает практически полное отсутствие провалов. Встроенные Wi-Fi антенны (по одной с каждой стороны) расположены в отсеках между гребнями теплорадиатора. Эта фирменная система гарантирует надежную коммутацию без надобности использовать внешние антенны.

  • Рипование и архивация CD

    Среди возможностей Uniti Star – рипование компакт-дисков с побитовой точностью. Полученные аудиофайлы можно транслировать на любое UPnP устройство в домашней сети и сохранять локально на USB накопителе или SD карте в формате WAV или FLAC (без сжатия). Уникальный алгоритм рипования Uniti Star гарантирует, что извлеченные аудио данные – это точная копия CD, даже при использовании серьезно поврежденных компакт-дисков.

Управляйте, как вам удобно

Усовершенствованное приложение Naim App

Новое интуитивное приложение Naim App позволяет легко управлять одним или несколькими плеерами Uniti. В вашем распоряжении – доступ ко всей музыке, включая любимые Интернет-радиостанции, потоковые сервисы, плейлисты и дискографии и биографии исполнителей. Чтобы обновить систему по беспроводной связи, нужно лишь одно нажатие! При помощи приложения Naim App можно управлять любыми потоковыми устройствам Naim.

Цветной дисплей и интуиивный пульт ДУ

Цветной 5-дюймовый ЖК-дисплей Uniti Star оснащен датчиком близости и "просыпается" при приближении к нему. Двунаправленный микропроцессорный пульт ДУ работает в гармонии с регулятором громкости на верхней панели. Uniti – это полная свобода движений и радость от использования!

Система Uniti

Безупречные цифровые технологии сочетаются в новых плеерах Uniti с испытанной аналоговой базой, обеспечивающей фирменное звучание Naim. Воспроизводите, транслируйте, рипуйте и сохраняйте музыкальные коллекции в высоком разрешении. Новые Uniti позволяют синхронизировать до 8 систем Uniti или других потоковых устройств Naim и воспроизводить музыку с любого источника одновременно в нескольких комнатах. Или слушать разную музыку в каждой комнате.

Разработка Uniti

Серия Uniti, разработанная нашими инженерами и дизайнерами в Солсбери, полностью верная нашим ключевым принципам. От точеных гребней теплорадиатора до аппретированного черного алюминиевого корпуса, от нового фирменного регулятора громкости до подсвеченного постамента – каждая мельчайшая деталь рассматривалась в контексте эталонного качества звучания. Uniti – это подлинный шедевр промышленного дизайна.

Тщательный подбор материалов

Для Uniti были отобраны материалы, обеспечивающее наилучшее качество звучания. Экструдированные алюминиевые теплорадиаторы служат максимальной термической стабильности, результатом которой является повышенный срок службы. Выточенные на станках с ЧПУ прецизионные аппретированные алюминиевые панели создают идеальную "оболочку" для чувствительных электронных компонентов.

Прецизионный регулятор громкости

В Uniti используется аудиофильский дискретный аналоговый регулятор громкости с цифровым управлением. Его конструкция унаследована от потокового предусилителя NAC-N 272 и нашей эталонной усилительной системы Statement. Внутри регулятора громкости встроена скрытая Bluetooth антенна.

Придайте музыке цвет!

Серия Uniti предназначена для максимально полной связи с музыкой. На цветном 5-дюймовом ЖК-дисплее отображаются обложки альбомов и другой контент. Дисплей оснащен датчиком близости и пробуждается при приближении к нему, отображая музыкальные метаданные, выбранные входы и другую информацию. На передней панели также расположены кнопки быстрого доступа, включая Избранное, Stop и Play.

Технические характеристики

Размеры и вес

95 мм x 432 мм x 265 мм (В x Ш x Г)
12 кг

Коммутация

Аудио входы
2 x оптический TOSLink (до 24 бит/192кГц)
2 x коаксиальный RCA (до 24 бит/192кГц, DoP 64Fs)
1 x BNC (до 192 кГц, DoP 64Fs)
1 x HDMI ARC
1 x RCA
1 x 5-контактный DIN
2 x USB Type A (спереди и сзади)
1 x SD card

Аудио выходы
1 x стерео усилитель мощности
1 x RCA выход на сабвуфер/предусилитель
1 x 3,5 мм джековый разъем для наушников

Модернизация

В классическом стиле Naim новый плеер Uniti Star можно модернизировать, подключив внешний усилитель мощности, например NAP 200. Для более глубоких басов можно добавить сабвуфер. А если у вас большая коллекция компакт-дисков, добавьте в систему музыкальный сервер Uniti Core, чтобы архивировать, хранить и воспроизводить тысячи альбомов из одного места.

См. все характеристики
Аудиовходы
Attribute Value
USB

2x USB, тип A socket (спереди и сзади)

DAB/FM

Optional DAB/FM module available (release date to be confirmed)

Управление
Attribute Value
Управляющее приложение

Naim Appдля iOS и Android

Физические параметры
Attribute Value
Размеры

95 x 432 x 265мм (ВxШ хГ)

Вес

12 кг

Модернизация
Attribute Value
Кабель питания

Кабель электропитания Power-Line

Инструкции и файлы

Рекомендуемая система

  • Aria 900

Обзоры и награды

Latest Reviews
Uniti Star | Audio Video , Фев 2018
Звук вышел цельным, богатым и органичным.
Uniti | ТВОРЧЕСКОЕ ОБЪЕДИНЕНИЕ, Дек 2016
'3 года работы 25 человек и почти 4 млн. фунтов – такова плата за создание новой линейки. Чувствуется, что Naim вложилась серьёзно.'
Steve Sells Interview| Uniti | What Hi-Fi?, Дек 2016
Яркий элемент дизайна – регулятор громкости на верхней панели…
Uniti | What Hi-Fi?, Дек 2016
'Это не просто косметическое обновление: компания Naim вложила почти 4 миллиона фунтов и потратила больше трех лет на реконструкцию всей платформы Uniti и каждого входящего в нее продукта.'

Поддержка

'stunning industrial design married with benchmark high-fidelity streaming technology'
'Naim have been nailing the digital audio market for the last decade. The Uniti, its most advanced all-in-one music streaming platform will ensure that it continues to dominate for the next decade. Boom.'
'Naim hit CES running with four new Uniti digital products'

Uniti Star

Versatility and Performance

The clue is in the name: this system is the star of the show. With plenty of features and the ability to play, rip, store and serve your treasured music collection, Uniti Star offers infinite possibilities. Stream your music in high-resolution, play or rip your CDs, tune in to your favourite radio stations, access a world of music with a host of streaming services and dramatically improve the audio quality of your TV or games console. Ready to go with practically any speaker set-up, Uniti Star will have you rediscovering your entire music collection with a deep, immersive sound.

Sign up to be the first to discover more.

Your Music Collection Reimagined

Uniti Star offers infinite possibilities, however you want to listen to your music. 


  • Chromecast built-in

    New for Uniti is native support for Google’s latest technology, Chromecast built-in. This smart new streaming service allows you to seamless link to hundreds of supported apps from your smartphone or tablet and stream directly to your Uniti all-in-one player.


  • AirPlay

    Stream music from your iDevice or from iTunes and Apple Music.


  • TIDAL

    The lossless streaming service is integrated into the system for an immersive, high-quality sound experience. Plus get a 90-day free trial of the lossless HiFi-tier service (terms and conditions apply).


  • Spotify® Connect

    Discover millions of songs from the world’s most popular streaming service with the built-in Spotify Connect feature.


  • Bluetooth (aptX HD)

    The new Uniti all-in-one players now feature aptX HD. Pair your Bluetooth device and instantly play back your music in high definition ‘better than CD’ quality.


  • Internet Radio

    Access thousands of internet radio stations and save your favourite pre-sets for easy access.


  • UPnP (Universal Plug ‘n’ Play)

    Stream your stored music from a PC, Mac or network-attached storage in high-res ‘better than CD’ quality.


  • Digital Input (S/PDIF)

    Boost audio from digital sources such as TVs, set top boxes or games consoles.


  • Analogue Output

    For connection to an external power-amplifier or a sub-woofer.


  • Headphones

    Front panel 3.5mm headphone jack with new upgraded headphone amplifier with significantly improved bass extension.


  • CD Playback and Ripping

    Create bit-perfect copies of your CDs, save the data to a USB-connected storage device or an SD-card and then play back the music through your Uniti Star.


  • Storage

    Store up to 20,000 tracks to a local USB-connected storage device or an SD-card and either play them back through your Uniti Star or serve them to other Naim streamers on your home network.


  • HDMI ARC

    New Uniti all-in-one players feature an HDMI ARC input so you can easily connect your TV to experience audiophile sound quality from your favourite film or game.


  • Multiroom

    New Uniti allows you to play music from any source in multiple rooms simultaneously – simply sync the units using the Naim control app. Or play different music in every room. You can also serve any music stored on your Uniti Atom to other Uniti all-in-one players or Naim streamers at full CD quality.


  • File Formats

    Supports a broad range of music formats including WAV, FLAC, DSD, Apple Lossless, AIFF, AAC, Windows Media-formatted files, Ogg Vorbis and MP3.


  • Wireless Updates

    Over-the-air updates via the Naim App now enable you to update your Uniti system at the touch of a button.

Under the Skin of Uniti Star

This all-in-one player packs a heavy punch. Since Uniti Star includes a CD player alongside streaming and amplification technology, our engineers had to pay special attention to preserving thermal stability and decreasing interference between components. The custom-integrated CD drive also doubles as a ripper, making Uniti Star the most versatile all-in-one in the range. 

  • Revolutionary New Streaming Platform

    Uniti has been developed with a completely new, extremely powerful and versatile streaming board. This innovative new platform is extremely powerful, has masses of memory, will adapt to new technology effortlessly and seamlessly integrates with other network-connected Naim systems, including the Mu-so wireless music system.

  • Class A/B Amplification

    Uniti Star uses a powerful 70-watt A/B-class amplifier with technology taken from our iconic NAIT integrated amps. We’ve also installed the largest power supply possible as well as the finest-quality SMD circuitry to deliver the unique Naim pace, rhythm and timing.

  • A Closer Look at Uniti’s Digital Brain

    The new Uniti Star features an incredibly powerful, phenomenally accurate fourth-generation 40-bit SHARC DSP processor. Unique Naim software minimises jitter (timing errors inherent in digital music streaming) and up-samples incoming data to ensure optimum sound quality. This all happens in the tiniest fraction of a second so the only thing you notice is the extra clarity in your music. 

  • State-of-the-art Wi-Fi

    New Uniti all-in-one players include the very latest Wi-Fi technology. The superior Wi-Fi processor supports 2.4 and 5 GHz, alongside a much better internal buffer and memory – Uniti Star will store up to five minutes worth of data, which results in far fewer dropouts. The Wi-Fi aerials (one on either side of the product for optimum range) are integrated behind a slot machined into the heat sink, a patent-pending system that provides robust connectivity without the need for an external aerial. 

  • CD Ripping and Storage

    Uniti Star offers bit-perfect CD ripping to create files that you can either play back or serve to any UPnP™-capable streamer on your home network and then can store them locally on a USB-connected device or SD card, either in WAV or FLAC lossless format. Uniti Star uses a unique ripping engine to ensure that the ripped data represents a faultless replica of the CD, even with badly damaged discs.

Control Your Way

New and improved Naim app

The new intuitive Naim App gives you effortless control over individual or multiple Uniti products. You can access all of your music, including your favourite radio stations, streaming services and playlists, or explore artist discographies and biographies. Furthermore, you can now update your system wirelessly with a single tap. The new app also allows you to control both Naim streaming products and Uniti Core.

Glass display and intuitive remote control

Uniti Star features a full-colour 5” LCD glass display with a proximity sensor that wakes up as you approach it, accompanied by a bidirectional intelligent remote control that works in harmony with the unit’s volume control. Giving you complete freedom of movement, Uniti is a joy to use. 

Uniti System

Whatever the source, our revolutionary new Uniti players combine seamless digital technology with analogue soul for a sound that’s unmistakably Naim. Play, stream, rip and store entire music collections in flawless high-resolution. Then use our custom-designed software to bring out every note of your music with true high-fidelity sound. New Uniti also gives you the option to sync up to six Uniti systems or other Naim streamers and play music from any source in multiple rooms simultaneously. Or play different music in every room.

Bringing Uniti to Life

Conceived and built from the ground up by our engineers and designers in Salisbury, England, Uniti remains true to our core design principles. From the finned aluminum heat sinks (inspired by our Statement flagship amplification system) to the brushed black aluminum casing, the new illuminated signature volume control and the beautifully lit base – every minute detail has been considered to deliver a beautiful aesthetic packed with features and technology whilst achieving reference-level sound quality. Uniti is a true masterpiece of industrial design.

Purposeful Materiality

Uniti has been impeccably crafted with materials chosen to be in complete service of the sound. The extruded aluminium heat sinks that run down the length of the product extract heat to maximise thermal stability for increased longevity and sonic performance. The beautifully brushed aluminium top plates are CNC-fabricated for absolute precision and provide a perfect enclosure for the delicate components inside. 

Precision Volume Control

At the heart of Uniti is an audiophile volume control which adjusts level in the analogue domain to a premium digital resolution. The design is taken from our NAC-N 272 streaming preamplifier and its buttery-smooth rotation is inspired by our reference amplification system, Statement. We’ve also hidden the Bluetooth antenna here for a seamless aesthetic.

Give Your Music Some Colour

With the Uniti range we wanted to deliver total connection to the user’s music collection. A highly polished full-colour 5” LCD display provides rich images of album artwork and content. The screens have proximity sensors and will therefore wake up as someone approaches the machine to display music metadata, audio input information and more. There is also a selection of front-panel buttons including Favourites, Stop and Play.

Specifications

Dimensions and Weight

95 mm x 432 mm x 265 mm (H x W x D)
13 kg

Connectivity

Audio Inputs
2 x Optical TOSLink (up to 24bit/192kHz)
2 x Coaxial RCA (up to 24bit/192kHz, DoP 64Fs)
1 x BNC (up to 192kHz, DoP 64Fs)
1 x HDMI ARC
1 x RCA
1 x 5-pin DIN
2 x USB Type A socket (front and rear)
1 x SD card

Audio Outputs
1 x Stereo power amplifier
1 x RCA sub/pre output
1 x 3.5mm headphone jack

Upgradeable Performance

In true Naim style, the new Uniti Star can be upgraded with one of our external power amplifiers, such as the NAP 200. You can also add a subwoofer for deeper bass extension. And for those with extensive CD collections, you can add a Uniti Core music server to your system to store and stream thousands of albums to your Uniti player and back up all of your music in one place.

Show all specifications
Audio Inputs
Attribute Value
Digital (S/PDIF)

2 x Optical TOSLink (up to 24bit/96kHz)
2 x Coaxial RCA (up to 24bit/192kHz, DoP 64Fs)
1 x BNC (up to 192kHz, DoP 64Fs)
1 x HDMI ARC

Analogue

1 x RCA
1 x 5-pin DIN

USB

2 x USB Type A Socket (front and rear)

Memory Card

1 x SD Card

Streaming

Chromecast Built-In, Apple AirPlay, TIDAL,
Spotify® Connect, Bluetooth (AptX HD), Internet Radio, UPnP™ (hi-res streaming)

Audio Outputs
Attribute Value
Analogue

1 x Stereo power amplifier
1 x RCA sub/pre output
1 x 3.5mm headphone jack

Connectivity
Attribute Value
Network

Ethernet (10/100Mbps), WiFi (802.11 b/g/n/ac with internal antennae)

Multiroom

Serve up to 4 network-connected players via UPnP™ at full CD quality.

Party Mode Streaming: Sync up to six Uniti all-in-one players or other Naim streamers and control via the Naim app.

Updates

Update your system wirelessly via the Naim app.

Ripping and Storage
Attribute Value
Storage

Store up to 20,000 tracks to a local USB connected storage device and serve to a network-connected player.

CD Ripping

Create bit-perfect copies of your CDs, store them on the local storage and play back.

Formats
Attribute Value
CD Formats

Audio CD (Red Book, CD and CD-R)

Audio Formats

WAV - up to 32bits/384kHz
FLAC and AIFF - up to 24bit/384kHz
ALAC (Apple Lossless) - up to 24bit/384kHz
MP3 - up to 48kHz, 320kbit (16 bit)
AAC - up to 48kHz, 320kbit (16 bit)
OGG and WMA - up to 48kHz (16 bit)
DSD - 64 and 128Fs

Notes: Gapless playback supported on all formats. All formats to 384kHz maximum over wireless network.

Internet Radio Provider

vTuner premium 5*

Internet Radio Formats

Windows Media-formatted content, MP3, ACC, OGG Vorbis streams and MMS

Power
Attribute Value
Amplifier Output

70W per channel into 8 ohms

Power Consumption

Typical use: 130W
Standby mode: <5W
Deep sleep: <0.5W
 

Mains Supply

100V, 115V, 230V; 50 or 60Hz

User Control
Attribute Value
Handheld

zigbee RF4CE

App Control

Naim App for iOS and Android

Front Panel

5"" colour LCD display and rotary volume control with proximity sensor and four buttons

Physical
Attribute Value
Dimensions

95mm x 432mm x 265mm  (HxWxD)

Weight

12kg

Finishes

Brushed and anodised aluminium

Supplied with

Remote control, Power-Line Lite mains cable (UK denominations only), cleaning cloth and quick start guide.

Upgrades
Attribute Value
Amplification

External power amplifier or sub-woofer

Mains Cable

Power-Line mains cable

Certification and Licenses
Attribute Value
Certification

Apple AirPlay, Chromecast Built-In, Bluetooth, AptX HD, zigbee RF4CE, Rovi, HDMI, NTFS, HFS and Wi-Fi.