STATEMENT

НИКАКИХ КОМПРОМИССОВ

Серия Statement – кульминация нашего сорокалетнего опыта в Hi-Fi индустрии. Создана для чистейшего музыкального наслаждения. Состоит из предусилителя NAC S1 и двух моноблочных усилителей мощности NAP S1.

Поделиться

История создания

Замысел по созданию совершенно нового типа усилителя начал рассматриваться нашими инженерами более десяти лет назад, а серьезная разработка началась в 2011 году. Цель – установить новый эталонный стандарт в аудио воспроизведении High-End класса.

Результат – Statement. Три года неустанных поисков, итеративных разработок и категорическое неприятие слова "невозможно".

На первом месте – звук, и только затем – конструирование

Часто разработки ведутся на основе готовых продуктов. В этом случае можно подумать о том, где, как и что улучшить и усовершенствовать. При создании Statement мы начали с чистого листа, имея перед собой лишь одну цель: сделать самый лучший усилитель.

После начального концептуального этапа команда разработчиков отставила в сторону практические соображения и начала создавать прототипы продукта в свободной среде. Компьютерное 3D моделирование позволило определить наилучшее расположение каждого компонента.

Новая раскладка схем привела к тому, что Statement построен по новой вертикальной структуре. Это лучший способ свести к минимуму электромагнитные и механические помехи и повысить теплоотдачу.

ИНЖЕНЕРЫ, РАЗРАБОТАВШИЕ STATEMENT (видео) >

Двойственность конструкции

Радикально новая эстетика Statement может показаться отходом от традиций Naim, но это предельное выражение всего того, чем мы располагаем.

Величественная монолитная структура с четким силуэтом сглаживается естественностью скульптурных очертаний теплового радиатора и подсвеченными регуляторами громкости и баланса. Такая двойственность конструкции символизирует, что наше стремление к техническом совершенству всегда основано прежде всего на музыкальном восприятии. Если по результатам лабораторных испытаний это лучший усилитель в мире, мы сделали лишь половину работы: самое главное – это слушательские тесты.

Технологии

Все, что относится к Statement – технологический и конструкционный прорыв. Серия создана с нуля специально для достижения максимально возможных характеристик.

Изоляция

Statement полностью отражает нашу философию – обеспечивать высочайшее качество питания с изоляцией отдельных секций во избежание нежелательных помех.

NAC S1 и NAP S1 построены по одинаковой базовой схеме. Блок питания – наибольший источник помех – расположен в основании устройства, над ним – чувствительные электронные схемы. Каждая секция разделена демпфирующей акриловой прокладкой. Схемы верхней секции изолированы еще сильнее – каждый каскад в отдельном изолированном отсеке.

Двойное питание

Statement NAP S1 построен по новой двойной мостовой схеме с нулевой глобальной обратной связью. Два каскада физически отделены друг от друга, чувствительный усилитель напряжения – вверху, усилитель по току – внизу.

В каждом монофоническом усилителе используется огромный трансформатор на 4000 ВА, обеспечивающий мощность 746 Вт при нагрузке 8 Ом. Благодаря прецизионному инжинирингу каждый ватт доставляется туда, куда нужно и когда нужно. Ведь мощность – это ничто, если нет цели.

Технические характеристики

NAP S1
Аудиовходы
Attribute Value
Analogue Input

1 x XLR (each)

Аудиовыходы
Attribute Value
Audio Outputs

Binding posts for spade & 4mm banana

Power Output

746W into 8 ohms, 1450W into 4 ohms, 9kW burst power into 1 ohm

Физические параметры
Attribute Value
Вес

101kg (each)

Dimensions (HxWxD)

940 x 256 x 383mm (each)

NAC S1
Аудиовходы
Attribute Value
Analogue Input

3 X DIN, 3 X RCA, 2 X Balanced 

Аудиовыходы
Attribute Value
Audio Outputs

1 X Balanced, 2 X Unbalanced (4 pin DIN sockets) 

Физические параметры
Attribute Value
Вес

61.5kg

Dimensions (HxWxD)

940 x 270 x 412mm (width includes stabiliser)

Рекомендуемая система

Experience Statement

KJ West One
26 New Cavendish Street
London
W1G 8TY
Великобритания
020 7486 8262
Signals UK
Saint Cecilia's House, 188 High Road
Trimley St Mary
Ipswich
IP11 0SS
Великобритания
01394672464
Tom Tom Audio
'The Green Room'
181a Verulam Road
St Albans
Herts
AL3 4DR
Великобритания
01727 810047

Newsletters Sign Up

Sign up for exclusive news & updates from Naim.

STATEMENT.
WITHOUT COMPROMISE

Crafted for pure musical performance, Statement is the pinnacle of Naim engineering knowledge and artistry. The series comprises the NAC S1 preamplifier and NAP S1 mono power amplifiers. 

Origins

The idea for an entirely new kind of amplifier was first conceived by our engineers over a decade ago and development began in earnest in 2011. The objective was to set a new reference standard in high-end audio and music reproduction.

The result is Statement. Three years of relentless questioning, iterative design and a point blank refusal to accept no as an answer.

Performance First Engineering

Product engineers often begin with what exists already. They might ask how something can work better, or where improvements can be made. With Statement, we started with a blank sheet of paper and a vision: to create the ultimate amplifier.

After the initial concept stage the engineering team set aside practical considerations and began to map out the product in free space. This creative freedom was then backed up by 3D computer models which confirmed the optimum position for each component.

To accommodate this new layout Statement pioneers a new vertical structure. It was the best way to minimise electromagnetic and mechanical interference and maximise thermal performance.

MEET THE ENGINEERS BEHIND STATEMENT >

Duality In Design

Statement's radically different aesthetic may seem like a departure from Naim tradition but it's the ultimate expression of everything we represent.

The imposing monolithic structure with its stark silhouette is offset by the organic sculptural flow of the heat sink and the beautifully lit volume control and central divide. This duality in the design reflects how our pursuit of technical brilliance is always grounded in the abstract human experience of music. If it's the best amplifier in the world in lab tests we’ve only done half a job - it's in the listening room where it really counts.

Technology

Everything about Statement is a leap forward in technology and design. It's been engineered from the ground up for pure performance.

Isolation

Statement perfectly represents our philosophy of providing the highest quality power supply, while isolating individual sections to avoid unwanted interference.

The NAC S1 and NAP S1 share the same fundamental layout. The noisy power supply is housed in the base and sensitive electronics are nestled above. Each section is divided by an acrylic centre-piece that blocks interaction. Top section electronics are separated further still, with internal chambers isolating individual stages.

Dual Power

The Statement NAP S1 features a new bridged dual design with zero global feedback. The two stages are physically separated to optimise the amplifier circuit with the delicate voltage stage at the very top of the power amplifier, away from the current stage at the bottom.

Each mono power amplifier uses a huge 4000VA transformer to power speakers with precisely 746W (into 8 ohms). Precision engineering also makes sure every single watt is delivered right to where it's needed, when it's needed. After all, power is nothing without purpose.

Craft

Every component, curve and connection in Statement demanded new levels of engineering and tolerance.

Metallurgy

The distinctive ‘wave’ heat sinks begin life as a solid billet of untreated aluminium, which is cut to size and machined to achieve the curved profile. The fins are then cut using a five-axis, temperature-controlled, CNC machine. It takes three hours for the finished shape to emerge. Once each piece is individually machined, it is painstakingly hand-polished and quality inspected.

Finishing

After the inspection process, the metalwork is submerged in baths of cleansing acid and then into a bath of electrolyte fluid containing black ink. A current is passed through it, bonding the ink to the metalwork and creating Naim's signature black finish. It took several months of collaboration between our engineers and suppliers to achieve the finish Statement demanded.

Hand-Crafting

Statement has been designed and developed using cutting-edge maanufacturing technology. But it takes a human touch to get things just right. For example, every sound-critical component is positioned and soldered by hand by our skilled technicians. As with all Naim products final assembly is carried out by hand in Wiltshire, England.

Product Specification

NAP S1
Audio Inputs
Attribute Name Attribute Value
Analogue Input

1 x XLR (each)

Audio Outputs
Attribute Name Attribute Value
Audio Outputs

Binding posts for spade & 4mm banana

Power Output

746W into 8 ohms, 1450W into 4 ohms, 9kW burst power into 1 ohm

Physical
Attribute Name Attribute Value
Weight

101kg (each)

Dimensions (HxWxD)

940 x 256 x 383mm (each)

NAC S1
Audio Inputs
Attribute Name Attribute Value
Analogue Input

3 X DIN, 3 X RCA, 2 X Balanced 

Audio Outputs
Attribute Name Attribute Value
Audio Outputs

1 X Balanced, 2 X Unbalanced (4 pin DIN sockets) 

Physical
Attribute Name Attribute Value
Weight

61.5kg

Dimensions (HxWxD)

940 x 270 x 412mm (width includes stabiliser)

Suggested System

Newsletters Sign Up

Sign up for exclusive news & updates from Naim.